21 October 2022 | General

Unified SpeedSeries primed for bumper 2023

All Motorsport Australia Championships and Australian Racing Group (ARG) events will operate under the unified SpeedSeries banner in 2023.

Motorsport Australia and ARG will work collaboratively to deliver and broadcast live a base of seven high profile events around Australia next year, with the events and categories falling under a single and consistent brand for the first time.

Starting with Race Tasmania in February, the SpeedSeries will again feature two events at the iconic Mount Panorama, with the Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour and Supercheap Auto Bathurst International all set to return.

Other venues include some of the country’s best circuits, including stops at the new-look Queensland Raceway, Sydney Motorsport Park and Sandown International Raceway and another Victorian venue to be confirmed.

Events will feature a wide range of categories, including the Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series, Turtle Wax Trans Am Series, S5000 Australian Drivers’ Championship, Fanatec GT World Challenge Australia powered by AWS, Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge, Gulf Western Oil Touring Car Masters, Australian Production Cars and many more.

Meanwhile, Motorsport Australia can also confirm there will also be several additional events with a reduced broadcast footprint at various circuits across the country in 2023 with further detail to be provided shortly. These additional events will provide more valuable track time for a wider range of categories to access.

Further details of these events, along with confirmed dates, will be announced soon.


2023 SpeedSeries Calendar

Round 1: Race Tasmania, Symmons Plains – 24-26 February

Round 2: Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour – 7-9 April

Round 3: Victoria TBC – 26-28 May

Round 4: Sydney Motorsport Park – 23-25 June

Round 5: Queensland Raceway – 11-13 August

Round 6: Sandown International Raceway – 15-17 September

Round 7: Supercheap Auto Bathurst International – 10-12 November



Michael Smith

Director of Motorsport & Commercial Operation, Motorsport Australia

“We’re excited about what lies in store for the 2023 SpeedSeries,” Smith said.

“After an interrupted few years, 2022 allowed us to deliver a huge range of events with some record crowds at venues across the country and plenty of people watching on through the high-quality Stan and Nine broadcasts. These events highlighted the strong interest in the sport and the competing categories.

“Next year sees the SpeedSeries take another step forward in its evolution, with a clear identity and more quality events that we will work closely with the team at ARG to deliver. It makes sense to have the one ‘SpeedSeries’ brand for both fans at the event and at home.

“We’re also really excited to be able to announce a number of other events alongside the SpeedSeries to provide even more track time and racing options for a range of national and state categories eager to compete on the national stage. We’ll share more about this news in the coming weeks.”


Liam Curkpatrick

Chief Operating Officer, Australian Racing Group

“Creating a single brand for the suite of ARG and Motorsport Australia categories to fall under made sense for all concerned, and it’s been a great collaboration with the team at Motorsport Australia to make it happen,” Curkpatrick said.

“It makes sense for the fans, partners, for the broadcasters and for the categories themselves who will be able to tell their own supporters, sponsors and followers that they are racing at a ‘SpeedSeries’ event wherever they go throughout the year.

“The unified approach will mean our marketing, promotion and management of each event can be even more effective and continue to build on the record attendances and great broadcast audiences seen this year.

“2022 has served as something of a soft launch for the ‘SpeedSeries’ brand, but its clear and simple branding has worked very well and we are looking forward to collaborating with the team at Motorsport Australia to build it further in 2023 and beyond.”


All SpeedSeries rounds will again be broadcast live on Stan Sport as well as the Nine network.